Loader

Marc Lalonde comments the new album

00

For over 20 years, Marc Lalonde, has reviewed, listened, critiqued albums from all over Canada and he shares his discoveries with listeners of Can-Rock, and on the Centrart Blogs.  Radio anchor for Vague FM (Penetanguishene en Ontario), he published the following review of my album:

Janie Renée a Petite Vallée 2014 (c) Michel Parent

Janie Renée a Petite Vallée 2014 (c) Michel Parent

“The singer-songwriter Janie Renée proposes a second opus, L’ÉDEN EST UN BAZAR.  Always treading on jazz, she flirts with Latin colors this time.  L’ÉDEN EST UN BAZAR is a generous album with 13 songs to serenade your ears.

You won’t be able to resist, with the first chords of the first tune J’AI DÛ; it’s the strength of the brass section and the rhythm of the percussion that captivates. On the other hand, Janie Renée offers a well-controlled performance and we can feel she’s having fun. No matter which tune you’ll pick on this album, her writing is amazing, she finds the exact words to deliver exactly what she wants, as light or as deep as her intent goes…  Brass, piano, guitars, voices; the arrangements are weapons of massive seduction.  With L’ÉDEN EST UN BAZAR, the singer-songwriter Janie Renée sways you in an exotic infused jazz universe.  L’ÉDEN EST UN BAZAR, is an album where you can escape south in a paradise, where falling in love is a prerequisite…”

Tags

News Categories

Loader

Une critique de Marc Lalonde

00

Depuis plus de 20 ans, Marc Lalonde, consomme, écoute, critique des albums de la francophonie Canadienne et il partage ses trouvailles avec les auditeurs de Can-Rock et sur le blogue de Centrart. Animateur radio pour Vague FM (Penetanguishene en Ontario), il a publié la critique suivante sur mon album:

Janie Renée a Petite Vallée 2014 (c) Michel Parent

Janie Renée a Petite Vallée 2014 (c) Michel Parent

« L’auteure-compositrice-interprète Janie Renée nous propose un deuxième opus, L’ÉDEN EST UN BAZAR. Toujours dans son créneau jazz, elle lui donne une saveur plus latine cette fois-ci. L’ÉDEN EST UN BAZAR s’avère être un produit généreux avec 13 bonnes plages pour caresser notre ouïe.

On ne peut y résister, dès les premiers accords de J’AI DÛ, c’est la force des cuivres et le rythme des percussions qui nous captivent. Janie Renée nous offre de son côté, une voix toute en contrôle où le plaisir y est palpable. Peu importe la chanson, une plume travaillée à son maximum, une recherche du mot juste nous livre tantôt des pièces légères, tantôt des pièces profondes…. Cuivres, piano, guitares, voix, toutes les orchestrations sont des armes de séduction massives. Avec L’ÉDEN EST UN BAZAR, l’auteure-compositrice-interprète Janie Renée vient nous caresser tout doucement dans un univers jazz aux couleurs du sud. L’ÉDEN EST UN BAZAR, un album que l’on écoute pour s’évader dans des pays exotiques où il est permis de tomber en amour… »

Tags